Executive Committee

The Executive Committee consists of five members from the governmental and private sectors. Its role is to oversee the implementation of the strategic direction approved by the BoT, oversee and advise the Secretariat to fulfill the center’s objectives.

Executive Committee Member

Egypt flag

Eng. Omneya Sabry (Chairwoman)
Chair of the Executive Committee - RCREEE

Jordan flag

Mr. Wasim Al Azeh
Senior Sustainability Manager
Khatib & Alami

Lebanon flag

Mr. Ziad El Zein
Head of PR and Finance & Vice President of the Board
Lebanese Center for Energy Conservation (LCEC)

Libya flag Mr. Khairy Agha
Energy Consultant

Egypt flag

Mr. Hassan Aly Amin
Country Development Director
Acwa Power